Remembering 2011 and welcoming 2012

Hey there,  A very Happy New Year 2012

New Year is here and when I went back into the 2011, I found it was the most crucial year of my life, there were drastic changes, some were positive and some were negative, some were expected and some were unexpected. Well here I am going to take you to some of non-forgettable moment of 2011.

2011 was a year when I came away from my family and friends, It was happened first time in my entire life, unexpected though, normally girls go away from their family when they get marry but it was not in my case, even after marriage I was not far away from my family and friends but on 2nd February I took a flight with my husband and came to England, not for less period but for 2 year. And with that my 2011 year started in London.

6th February’2011 I had completed first year of my marriage, we decided to celebrated it, we cut a cake and went to a restaurant for dinner with my uncle’s family. It was a mixed feeling of happiness and sadness, on the one side we were missing our families and on the other side we were happy that we have family here to be with them. WE WERE NOT ALONE the best part.. 😀

In 2011, I again started studying as an overseas student, It was not easy when you are going to study in a different country that have different system as compare to your own country, you wonder about level of study, language, teachers, college rules and regulations and behaviour of class mates. College that just keep planning for gaining their profit without giving a thought for student life is my college, my course started late and suddenly my 18 months course was turned into 6 months course, but there was no reduction in our tuition fee, It put over burden on my tiny head.. 😦 Positive part of studying here is that I got to know people from different countries and got some superb friends.  😀

Year without a job, less contact with my best buddies, who are staying in India and a feeling of loneliness were some reason of my bad health here in 2011. Best part of 2011 was that I and my husband come more close to each other, our love bond increase and we started valuing our relation, we have spent some of beautiful moments here as such my birthday, Diwali, Christmas etc 🙂

But I can’t forgot this year because I had come across biggest tragedy of my life which could have ruined my life but I have paused it, though I could not get out of it because it have left unrecoverable impact on my heart. Life must go on so I am moving forward.

With the ending of 2011, it left some of unanswered questions of my life and leaves me on a place where I am searching for myself and looking forward for some positive sights J

Hope for a great 2012

Love you all

About sweetpunjaban

Right now I am a student of post-graduation, studying Extended Diploma in Strategic Management and Leadership, A kind of half part of MBA from London. :) About my nature my friends say, I am soft hearted, kind, very emotional and caring person. But as per me I am complicated, confused, restless, rude and short temper but surely having a loving heart..;) I Love to hang around with friends and family, I enjoys going out for eating, listening music, watching animated movies, doing different things at a times like designing pictures, writing, facebooking, phone calls, thinking, dreaming and reading books. :D Something I want to say about me:- सबको प्यार देने की आदत है हमें, अपनी अलग पहचान बनाने की आदत है हमे, कितना भी गहरा जख्म दे कोई, उतना ही ज्यादा मुस्कराने की आदत है हमें… इस अजनबी दुनिया में अकेला ख्वाब हूँ मैं, सवालो से खफा छोटा सा जवाब हूँ मैं, जो समझ न सके मुझे, उनके लिए “कौन” जो समझ गए उनके लिए खुली किताब हूँ मैं.

Posted on December 31, 2011, in Life & Experience. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Well, i know it had been a big change for u last year and surely wid many challenges bt im glad you had accepted all of them widout losing hope and even managed to succeed to far extent. Im glad dat you did it dee. Life is all about experiences and to learn from them. Im proud dat u stil didnt lost ur true self in such zig zag experiences. Keep rocking forever for u r born to rock. =)

  2. Thnx isha.. yup sister without hope no life.. 🙂 Different experience in life make you perfect person

Leave a Reply

