Jingle Bells-jingle bells-Jingle all the way

Merry Christmas and I am going to take you to my first Christmas celebrations here in England. 😀

I always celebrate Christmas with enthusiasm Because I love all the festival and For me God is one so I celebrate all the festival that are related to him.. 😀 And here I got one more reason that was a Russian girl with her Indian husband is staying with us. We decided to give her party on her very special day CHRISTMAS.

First step was of getting a Christmas tree and I want an original tree. On 20th we bought original Christmas tree after 2 hour search from centre London and decorated it on next day.. 🙂

That Russian girl Karina told us that they do not drink alcohol and eat non-vegetarian on 24th to show their respect towards God 😀 , so we have decided to party on 25th evening.

Amazing part of Christmas is to play secret Santa. Secret Santa is most popular game of Christmas, in which all of the players’ names are placed into a box and mixed up, then each person picks one name from the box, but doesn’t reveal the name of a person they picked up to anyone. On Christmas day everyone bring a gift for that person they have selected. We played secret Santa and got a person name for whom we are responsible to bring a gift.

On Christmas day, we went in church and did pray, Church was very quiet, peaceful and bit dark, I felt bliss. I lighted a candle for worshiping Jesus, who sacrificed himself for the goodness of humanity, I was feeling very close to him, he was teaching me to be strong and happy, he is the one who stayed in darkness to bring light in others life, We are selfish people who have endless desire that make us evil and take us away from God.

Afterwards we went to market for buying all the goods require for the party. We did prepare starters, drinks and switched On the music and our party began. We are 9 house mates in total. We had lots of fun together and enjoyed eating starter and then had dinner, Rocked the floor at Punjabi, Hindi and English tunes till midnight. It was amazing time. 🙂 And then here came the time to reveal secret Santa and presented gift to each other. We all did exchanged gifts. Gifts were like candles, chocolates, thumb-up cold drink bottle, a toy car with candies, tea Mug and diary.

My Santa said he was sorry for not bringing anything for me, and given promised for bringing gift for me next day, I said ok but my excitement of getting gift from secret Santa first time went out and I felt bit sad but later I went away with cool and nice atmosphere of the party. Next day he came up with a candle, a sweet welcome show piece and my favourite chocolates, Wow I got so many gifts, Yeah my Santa rock.. 😀 

 

About sweetpunjaban

Right now I am a student of post-graduation, studying Extended Diploma in Strategic Management and Leadership, A kind of half part of MBA from London. :) About my nature my friends say, I am soft hearted, kind, very emotional and caring person. But as per me I am complicated, confused, restless, rude and short temper but surely having a loving heart..;) I Love to hang around with friends and family, I enjoys going out for eating, listening music, watching animated movies, doing different things at a times like designing pictures, writing, facebooking, phone calls, thinking, dreaming and reading books. :D Something I want to say about me:- सबको प्यार देने की आदत है हमें, अपनी अलग पहचान बनाने की आदत है हमे, कितना भी गहरा जख्म दे कोई, उतना ही ज्यादा मुस्कराने की आदत है हमें… इस अजनबी दुनिया में अकेला ख्वाब हूँ मैं, सवालो से खफा छोटा सा जवाब हूँ मैं, जो समझ न सके मुझे, उनके लिए “कौन” जो समझ गए उनके लिए खुली किताब हूँ मैं.

Posted on December 29, 2011, in Life & Experience. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Dats wat i was waiting to hear frm you. No doubt christmas eve is nt less dan diwali there… i myself love to celebrate it. Im glad you enjoyed ur best and yeah, ur santa was lil late bt din disappointed you. 😉

  2. yes and I was the only one who got three gifts all together from my santa.. 😛 Btw it was fantastic experience.. I loving it

Leave a Reply

