Dream world or hell world

Hi so back to share with you some of my experience in Southall, UK and To introduce you with UK life.

My first experience was of getting rental accommodation… Here I got a chance to introduce myself with sharing house system.. 😀

What I dreamt is a country like we see in movies a kind of dream world where you get everything extraordinary… And reality Is:-

First five days we lived in my uncle’s place. I am glad that my Mom’s grand Auntie’s family is living here so I have my cousin uncles and Aunts here.. 😀 First morning in Southall UK.. woke up and got breakfast of bread and half fry eggs so I left eggs and ate bread and butter then we started search for our dream house.. 🙂 First through internet and then we got to know some vacant places which were served to us by agent. So we went to see them. We came out of the house and got freeze and amazed with blowing of freezing wind, Southall is known as mini India and mini Punjab because it will not let you feel that you are in UK but you feel as you are in India. Bluntly speaking it is not look like a part of England and is badly spoiled. Well here you can see people from all part of world, different rules and regulations which are strictly imposed such as traffic lights (they put light system for crossing the road also :D) and get Everything expensive.  

Now for all the people who think it is easy to get your dream house here.. Mind my words it is NOT. We were shown some places by agents and we were shocked.. A very small room with tiny kitchen and bathroom was of £500 and in that even bathroom and kitchen will be shared with a guy. Some places were more expensive and dirty like dustbin and I was feeling like It is hell world not dream world..:( Note that we were looking for independent studio flat, because I was not ready to share with anyone but after 5 days of search, at the end we decided to take accommodation which was cheapest £500 described as a small room in the first. But agent said no because we were without job.. 😦 We are left with option of sharing house ONLY

SHARING which means you will have to share kitchen and bathroom with other people staying in that particular house, normally here in three bedroom house including garage 10 people stay together.. :O

First lesson Forget about your own country style of independent good house in a good price and learn to live paying lot for very less.. J     

We got a room for £85 a week which was a cheap price as per Southall accommodation prise. I was happy, It was very small room and 4 families included we were living there. It was very difficult to manage in so many people.. You have to wait to use bathroom and kitchen, follow the rules to tidy up house.. Hmm I found it very difficult because I was not able to cope with other people in the house because we all were from different city and culture so our style of living is also different. But I have tried my best.

Till then I have shifted to 3 different places but I have not get a place worth living a good life and they all are far away from my dream home and dream world. Everywhere you will have to face some problems such as conflicts between people, conflicts related to use of kitchen and bathroom, conflicts related to use of electricity, washing machine etc. And conflicts because of useless rules and regulations by house owner. But somehow I have learn to manage so now I do not feel tough and if you take it in positive view it give you a chance to meet and stay with people from different countries and different culture.. 😀 So be happy in either ways is what mean you learn to live.. 🙂

Will be back to make you more familiar to UK LIFE

Cheers.. 😀

About sweetpunjaban

Right now I am a student of post-graduation, studying Extended Diploma in Strategic Management and Leadership, A kind of half part of MBA from London. :) About my nature my friends say, I am soft hearted, kind, very emotional and caring person. But as per me I am complicated, confused, restless, rude and short temper but surely having a loving heart..;) I Love to hang around with friends and family, I enjoys going out for eating, listening music, watching animated movies, doing different things at a times like designing pictures, writing, facebooking, phone calls, thinking, dreaming and reading books. :D Something I want to say about me:- सबको प्यार देने की आदत है हमें, अपनी अलग पहचान बनाने की आदत है हमे, कितना भी गहरा जख्म दे कोई, उतना ही ज्यादा मुस्कराने की आदत है हमें… इस अजनबी दुनिया में अकेला ख्वाब हूँ मैं, सवालो से खफा छोटा सा जवाब हूँ मैं, जो समझ न सके मुझे, उनके लिए “कौन” जो समझ गए उनके लिए खुली किताब हूँ मैं.

Posted on December 27, 2011, in Life & Experience. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Great post! People always think life in those countries must be better than here in India. But looking at how even house accommodation is so difficult and on top of that sharing conflicts with strangers.. Feels India is a lot better in that case. Good luck!

    • Yes Bro life in India is much better and easy and another thing is that India is our own country.. Feeling of staying in non-origin country is worse. To get settle down here you need to sacrifice minimum 5-10 precious years of your life.. after then also you will not feel happy staying here.

  2. Chodo, waapis aa jaayo!! :/

  3. Bhai aise kaise aa jaye..:) nothing is easy in this world and when you go through different experience you will learn and a big thing is that I realized the value of my country..:D

  4. Oh man! Dats ridiculous.. how can any1 live wid so many strangers at 1 place. One can manage to do so for a week maximum bt forever? gulp. Forget abt any personal lyf at ur own home. Home is a place where u relax n hve fun apart frm d world outside.
    Juz impossible bt once again u proved evrythng is possible.
    atleast i cant for dan either i wuld hve ran or make odr get out by my daily screaming and jumping around habits.
    Thank god i nvr faced such kind of things. *Pats at ur shoulder.
    you proved dat if u tk a decision u dun step back. Im glad u got wat u wished.
    Btw keep blogging wuld love to knw mre. =)

  5. Lol isha yup its really tough and when you are not at all live in such conditions, you feel strange but yes with time you learn and start adjusting so do I, btw sometime its phun to be with different people and you will not feel alone coz you have a family here.. 🙂

    surely… even I love to write.. and wana share lot.. keep waiting 🙂

Leave a comment